Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Multicultural Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees

Main content start

2022 | Jan Barker Alexander, Executive Associate Vice President - Office of Diversity & Inclusion

2021 | Hilda Hutcherson ’76, senior associate dean and professor, Columbia Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

2019 | Sidney Dillard ’84, partner, Loop Capital Markets

2018 | Take Back the Mic in ’68, group of students who took the mic in 1968 from then Provost Richard Lyman during a convocation held in the wake of Martin Luther King Jr.’s assassination.

2017 | Yvette Lee Bowser ’87, writer, producer and president, SisterLee Productions, Inc.

2016 | LaDoris Hazzard Cordell JD ’74, retired judge of the Superior Court of California; former independent police auditor for the city of San Jose; former Palo Alto city Council Member; and former vice provost and special counselor to the president for campus relations

2015 | Dr. Joyce E. King ’69, PhD ’74, Benjamin E. Mays Endowed Chair for Urban Teaching, Learning, and Leadership, and professor of educational policy studies at Georgia State University